Skip to main content

Contact us

Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

Kingston Health Sciences Centre, Victory 2
76 Stuart Street Kingston, Ontario, Canada, K7L 2V7

Departmental Phone: (613) 548-7827
Departmental Fax:     (613) 548-1375 

Departmental Administrative Support:

Please contact Leslie MacLean, Departmental Receptionist

Postgraduate Office:

Please contact Kim Asselstine, Postgraduate Program Assistant

Undergraduate Office:



Department Head: Dr. Ramiro Arellano
Deputy Head Clinical: Dr. Joanna Dion
Acute Pain Director: Dr. Gregory Klar
Cardiac Anesthesiology Team Lead: Dr. Tarit Saha
Chronic Pain Team Lead: Dr. Scott Duggan
Clinical Fellowship Team Lead: Dr. Devin Sydor
Clinical Research Director: Dr. Ian Gilron
ECT/Thoracic/Vascular Anesthesiology Team Lead: Dr. Cara Reimer
Finance Director: Dr. Dale Engen & Dr. Rob Tanzola 
Health Quality Team Lead: Dr. Melanie Jaeger
Obstetrical Anesthesiology Team Lead: Dr. Jessica Burjorjee
Office Manager: Dr. Melanie Jaeger
Pediatric Anesthesiology Team Lead: Dr. Julie Zalan
Peri-operative Medicine Team Lead: Dr. Curtis Nickel
Postgraduate Program Director: Dr. Marta Cenkowski
Pre-admission Clinics: Dr. Joanna Dion
Quality Improvement Team Lead: Dr. Christopher Haley
Undergraduate Course Director: Dr. Stacy Ridi
Undergraduate Clerkship Director: Dr. Devin Sydor

Committee Chairs

Executive Committee: Dr. Ramiro Arellano
Reappointments, Promotion: Dr. Dale Engen
Finance Committee: Dr. Dale Engen & Dr. Rob Tanzola
Resident Training Committee: Dr. Melinda Fleming
Research Committee: Dr. Ian Gilron & Dr. Nader Ghasemlou
Academic Time Committee: Dr. Mike McMullen

Support Staff

Acting Department Head Assistant, Administrative and Financial Assistant, Ola Bienkowski
Department Head Assistant, Administrative and Financial Assistant, Angela McTaggart
Departmental Assistant and Undergraduate Program Assistant, Saulina Almeida
Postgraduate Program Assistant, Kim Asselstine
Department Secretary, Leslie MacLean
Administrative and Communications Assistant, Sabrina Clark

Research Staff

Research Nurse Coordinator, Debbie DuMerton
Clinical Research Facilitator: Rachel Phelan
Research Administrative Assistant: Dana Thompson-Green
Acute Pain Advanced Practice Nurse, Sue Vasily

Website Management

Dr. Ramiro Arellano